TL;DR
Get cleaning gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Ace Hardware and Target plan member-focused sales on Oct. 6-7, the same dates as Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days. Walmart’s fall promotions run Oct. 5-11, while Amazon says its event will include three daily “Today’s Big Deals” drops. Terms and participating products may vary.
Ace Hardware, Target and Walmart are scheduling promotions around Amazon Prime Big Deal Days, with Ace and Target offers set for Oct. 6-7, 2026, and Walmart’s fall deals running Oct. 5-11. The competing sales give shoppers alternatives during Amazon’s two-day event, though eligibility and discounts differ by retailer.
Ace Hardware said Ace Rewards members can get 15% off sitewide orders of at least $49 on Oct. 6-7 and earn double points on all purchases during those dates. The company also said limited-time savings will be available across nearly all categories. Its report does not list every qualifying product or explain whether any exclusions apply.
Target Circle Deal Days are scheduled for Oct. 6-7, with deals advertised at up to 40% off for members. Walmart’s announced fall offers cover a longer period, Oct. 5-11, and include discounts of up to 40% on home upgrades, up to 25% on tools and up to 30% on Halloween items.
Amazon plans to bring back “Today’s Big Deals” for Prime Big Deal Days, with new offers dropping three times daily and discounts of up to 55% or more, according to the source report. The report does not specify which products will be featured, or provide a full schedule for the drops.
How the Sales Compare for Shoppers
The overlapping dates create a short period in which shoppers can compare promotions across Amazon, Ace Hardware and Target, while Walmart’s advertised sale begins a day earlier and continues after the two-day events end. That may matter to people shopping for tools, home upgrades, seasonal items or other fall purchases, but headline discount rates alone do not establish which retailer offers the lowest price on a specific item.
The offers also have different conditions. Ace’s 15% discount requires a $49 minimum order and Ace Rewards membership; Target’s advertised deals are for members; Walmart lists category-specific maximum discounts. Shoppers will need to check each retailer’s product listings and terms to determine availability, eligibility and final prices.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
A Two-Day Retail Promotion Window
Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days are scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026. The source report describes Ace Hardware and Target as matching those dates with their own promotions, while Walmart is running a broader set of fall deals from Oct. 5 through Oct. 11.
Amazon’s “Today’s Big Deals” feature was introduced during the retailer’s Prime Days in June 2025, according to the report. Amazon plans to use the feature again during this October event, with three drops a day. The source does not give further details on how the offers will be selected or how long each deal will remain available.
““Ace Rewards Days is one more way we deliver on our promise to be the helpful place, bringing our neighbors meaningful savings on the trusted brands they rely on.””
— Kim Lefko, chief marketing officer of Ace Hardware
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Deal Terms Still Need Checking
The announced discounts do not establish the final price or availability of any particular product. The source report does not provide complete offer terms, product lists, participating-item details, or information about whether deals may sell out. It also does not state whether Target’s maximum discount applies across all product categories or only selected items.
Amazon’s planned discounts of up to 55% or more are presented as a maximum, not a typical saving across the event. The specific items, prices and timing of the three daily drops remain unspecified in the report. Retailers may provide more detailed terms closer to or during the sales.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Watch for Live Offer Details
The promotions are scheduled to begin with Walmart’s fall deals on Oct. 5, followed by the overlapping Ace Hardware, Target and Amazon events on Oct. 6-7. Walmart’s stated sale period runs through Oct. 11. Shoppers looking to compare offers can check retailer listings during those dates for the current prices, eligibility rules, product availability and any exclusions.
Amazon’s three daily “Today’s Big Deals” drops are expected during Prime Big Deal Days, but the source report does not provide their release times. Further details on products and terms remain dependent on retailer announcements and live sale listings.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
When are Amazon Prime Big Deal Days scheduled?
Amazon’s event is scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026, according to the source report.
What is Ace Hardware offering?
Ace says Ace Rewards members can save 15% on sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn double points on all purchases on Oct. 6-7. The report says limited-time savings will also be available across nearly all categories.
What are Target and Walmart advertising?
Target Circle Deal Days run Oct. 6-7, with deals advertised at up to 40% off for members. Walmart’s fall deals run Oct. 5-11, with advertised discounts of up to 40% on home upgrades, 25% on tools and 30% on Halloween items.
What does Amazon mean by “Today’s Big Deals”?
Amazon plans to feature deal drops three times daily during Prime Big Deal Days, with discounts of up to 55% or more, according to the report. Specific products and drop times were not provided.
Are all shoppers eligible for the advertised offers?
Not necessarily. Ace’s offer is for Ace Rewards members, and Target’s advertised deals are for members. Walmart’s and Amazon’s specific eligibility rules, product exclusions and availability should be checked in their sale listings.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
