TL;DR
Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Hardware Retailing’s Hot Products page dated Dec. 9, 2026, describes seven products across charging, hand tools, recreation, vehicle storage, paint preparation and lubrication. The source provides product descriptions and manufacturer links, but no pricing, availability, independent testing or comparative rankings.
Hardware Retailing’s Hot Products page dated Dec. 9, 2026, features seven items for home improvement, recreation and travel, including Leviton USB outlets, RIDGID adjustable wrenches and Wagner’s PaintEATER surface-preparation tool. The roundup summarizes manufacturer products rather than reporting prices, retail availability or independent evaluations, so it offers readers a product overview but not a buying comparison.
The listed items span several hardware and outdoor categories. Leviton’s Lever Edge USB Outlets are described as having two built-in USB ports while leaving both receptacle outlets available. The page lists USB Type-A/C and Type-C/C versions and says the design is intended to provide convenient charging and installation; it does not provide installation instructions or technical charging specifications.
For hand tools, the roundup describes RIDGID Gripped Adjustable Wrenches as chrome vanadium steel tools in sizes from 6 to 12 inches, with SAE and metric jaw scales, an adjusting thumbscrew and a gripped handle. It also includes the Handy Famm Phillip Octopus Screwdriver, a Phillips-head screwdriver intended for children ages 5 and older, with an octopus-shaped handle.
The remaining entries cover recreation, storage and maintenance. Gel Blaster’s SURGE 2XL is described as a rechargeable recreational blaster for water-based gel ammunition and as larger than the company’s standard SURGE models. Rightline Gear’s Car Top Duffel is a soft-sided vehicle-roof cargo bag for travel or outdoor equipment. Wagner’s PaintEATER is listed with a 3.2-amp motor and a 4.5-inch spun-fiber disc operating at 2,600 RPM. The final entry is WD-40 Multi-Use Product Low Odor, a 12-ounce lubricant with a Smart Straw that switches between spray and stream.
Seven Products Across Hardware Categories
The roundup is useful as a snapshot of products marketed to hardware retailers and shoppers, showing the range of needs addressed in the issue: charging devices, basic repairs, children’s tool use, recreational play, vehicle storage and surface preparation. Its breadth may help readers identify products to investigate, but the page does not rank them or establish that they outperform alternatives.
For buyers, the main practical value is the concise feature list and manufacturer identification. Details such as dimensions, compatibility, price, warranty, safety guidance and current stock are absent from the supplied report. Readers would need to check the linked manufacturers or retailers before making purchasing decisions, particularly for products whose suitability depends on a specific job or vehicle.
Products Worth Considering

LG 85-Inch QNED73B Mini LED 4K Smart TV (2026)

Samsung 75-Inch M80H Series Mini LED 4K Smart TV (2026)

Dyson Car+Boat Cordless Handheld Vacuum
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
A Retail Product-Roundup Format
The source is a Hardware Retailing “Hot Products” roundup, credited to Jacob Musselman. Although the page is dated Dec. 9, 2026, the source material gives a report date of Nov. 2, 2026. The material does not explain the difference between those dates, so the publication and reporting timeline is not fully clear.
The page supplies short descriptions and company names or website addresses for most entries. It also contains a “HandyScribe” sponsored-product placeholder and a note that a Leviton link will be updated when “HPBG is out.” Those elements appear to be editorial or publishing notes, not additional product details, and the supplied material does not clarify what the acronym means. The earlier October 14, 2026, roundup is referenced as a related item, but no comparison with that issue is provided.
Pricing, Stock and Testing Not Given
The source does not state retail prices, launch dates, store availability or sales figures for the seven products. It also does not say that Hardware Retailing tested or independently verified the listed specifications. Descriptions should therefore be understood as information presented in the roundup, not as independent performance findings.
Some product-specific details remain limited. The report does not state the outlets’ charging output, the duffel’s capacity or mounting requirements, or the PaintEATER’s recommended operating procedures and compatible accessories. It also does not provide age-related safety instructions for the children’s screwdriver or detailed handling guidance for the gel blaster. The page’s publication date and the November 2 report credit are both present, but their relationship is unexplained.
Check Manufacturer and Retailer Details
The roundup points readers to manufacturer websites for further product information, including Leviton, RIDGID, Handy Famm, Gel Blaster, Rightline Gear, Wagner and WD-40. The source does not announce a follow-up report, availability schedule or additional testing. Readers seeking to buy or use an item will need to confirm current specifications, local stock and applicable instructions with the manufacturer or seller.
Key Questions
What is the December 9 Hot Products report?
It is a Hardware Retailing roundup describing seven products in hardware, recreation and travel categories. It provides brief feature summaries rather than rankings or product reviews.
Which products are included?
The list includes Leviton USB outlets, RIDGID adjustable wrenches, a Handy Famm children’s screwdriver, Gel Blaster’s SURGE 2XL, a Rightline Gear roof cargo duffel, Wagner’s PaintEATER and WD-40 Low Odor.
Does the report give prices or confirm store availability?
No. The supplied report does not include prices, launch dates or retail stock information. Buyers should check with manufacturers or sellers for current details.
Are the product claims independently tested?
The source provides descriptions and specifications but does not say that the products were independently tested or reviewed. The listed features are presented as information in the roundup.
Why are two dates associated with the report?
The page heading gives December 9, 2026, while the source credits Jacob Musselman and gives a date of November 2, 2026. The material does not explain the difference.
Source: hardwareretailing.com
