TL;DR
Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Greenworks is promoting its PowerAll 24V battery platform alongside its 24V Pro power tools, citing a six-cell design, tabless connections in High Power batteries, and compatibility across more than 200 cordless products. The performance figures—up to 35% more runtime and up to 35% faster charging—come from a Pro Tool Reviews article published in partnership with Greenworks; independent test methods and comparisons are not provided in the supplied material.
Greenworks is promoting its PowerAll 24V battery platform as the power source for its 24V Pro tools, claiming up to 35% more runtime than 20V systems and, for High Power batteries, charging up to 35% faster than standard packs. The figures appear in a Pro Tool Reviews article published in partnership with Greenworks; the material provided does not include independent test results or the conditions behind the comparisons.
The report describes a difference in cell count: a typical 20V-max pack uses five lithium-ion cells connected in series, while Greenworks’ 24V packs use six. Using the report’s stated cell voltage of 4.0 volts, those configurations total 20 and 24 volts respectively. The article says the extra cell represents 20% more stored energy compared with the five-cell arrangement. That is an explanation of the platform design, not a published result from a controlled test of specific battery models and tools.
Greenworks attributes its runtime claim to the six-cell design and lower current through each cell. The partner article says the lower current can improve efficiency, while also pointing to additional runtime benefits from its High Power batteries. The company’s up to 35% runtime figure is a maximum claim; the supplied report does not state which tools, pack capacities, workloads, or competing batteries were used to reach it.
For High Power packs, the article identifies tabless cell connections as a way to reduce electrical resistance where cells connect to the battery pack. Greenworks says lower resistance reduces heat and supports higher power delivery, with charging up to 35% faster than standard batteries. The report also says PowerAll batteries include a bidirectional USB-C port and work across more than 200 Greenworks 24V products, including tools, lawn-care equipment, lights, speakers, and lifestyle products.
One Battery Platform Across Tools
For buyers, the practical question is whether a battery can support the work they need it to do and fit other equipment they already own. Greenworks’ compatibility claim could make a single platform useful across jobsite tools and outdoor equipment, reducing the need to manage separate battery systems. USB-C charging also gives the pack a secondary use for phones and other devices.
However, voltage alone does not establish how a tool performs in a real task. Runtime depends on the battery’s capacity, the tool, the material, and how it is used. The 35% figures should be treated as company claims, not guarantees for every user or product. Buyers comparing platforms would need like-for-like testing and details about the packs and operating conditions.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How 24V Differs From 20V Max
The article explains that many tools marketed as 18V and 20V max use the same five-cell series arrangement. A fully charged pack may measure 20 volts, while its nominal or stable rating is 18 volts. That is why the report treats 20V comparisons as also relevant to 18V systems. Greenworks’ stated distinction is its use of a sixth cell to reach a 24V nominal configuration.
The source is a product-focused report published in partnership with Greenworks, not an independent laboratory comparison. It discusses the battery architecture and the company’s stated advantages, and directs readers to buy through Walmart or online. That commercial relationship matters when weighing the performance claims.
““20% more power and 35% more runtime than 20V systems.””
— Greenworks, as quoted in the Pro Tool Reviews partner report
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Performance Claims Need Test Details
The source does not specify the battery capacities, tool models, workloads, or competing packs used to support the runtime and charging comparisons. It also provides no independent test data, measured power output, or explanation of how “up to” results vary between products. The article’s explanation of cell count does not, by itself, verify the claimed runtime advantage in field use.
The supplied material also does not identify the publication date or give prices for particular batteries and tools. It is unclear which High Power models support the stated charging rate and what charger is required. Those details would be needed for a direct cost and performance comparison with other battery platforms.
Greenworks High Power battery pack
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What Buyers Should Check
The report points readers to Walmart stores and online sales, but it does not announce a new launch date or a forthcoming test. Consumers considering the system can check the specifications for individual battery capacities, tool compatibility, and charger requirements, then compare published prices and warranties. For a meaningful runtime comparison, look for tests that identify the exact packs, tools, and work conditions.
Any further confirmation of Greenworks’ performance claims would require detailed, comparable testing or additional disclosures from the company. Until those details are available, the reported runtime and charging figures remain attributed product claims, while the cell configuration and stated cross-product compatibility are the design and platform information described in the partner report.
cordless tools compatible with Greenworks 24V batteries
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What does Greenworks claim about its 24V batteries?
Greenworks says its PowerAll 24V batteries offer 20% more power and up to 35% more runtime than 20V systems. The figures are reported in a Greenworks-partnered article, and the supplied material does not include independent test results.
How is a Greenworks 24V pack different from a 20V-max pack?
The article says Greenworks uses six lithium-ion cells in series, compared with five in a typical 20V-max pack. It describes the extra cell as the basis for the 24V rating.
What does tabless battery technology mean in this report?
It refers to the cell-to-pack connections used in Greenworks High Power batteries. Greenworks says these connections reduce electrical resistance and heat, helping support power delivery and faster charging.
Are the 35% runtime and charging claims independently verified?
Not in the supplied material. The figures are attributed to Greenworks, and the report does not give test methods, products compared, or independent measurements.
Which products use Greenworks 24V batteries?
The report says the batteries are compatible with more than 200 Greenworks 24V products, including power tools, lawn-care equipment, lights, speakers, and lifestyle products. Buyers should check compatibility for the specific battery and tool models they plan to use.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
